Memorable quotes from Freinds

[after Monica gets a disastrous haircut]
Ross: How's Monica?
Phoebe: She's calmed down a bit. I put a clip on one side, which seems to have stopped the curling.
Ross: How's the hair?
Phoebe: I'm not gonna lie to you Ross. It doesn't look good.
Joey: Can we see her?
Phoebe: No, your hair looks too good. I think it would only upset her.
Rachel: Oh.
Phoebe: Ross, you can go on in.
-------

Monica: Can you help me fold these napkins?
Phoebe: Sure.
Monica: I'm gonna go across the hall and check on the yams.
[Notices the way Pheobe is folding the napkins]
Monica: No... no honey... Not like that, we're not a barn dance. You wanna fold them like swans like I showed you at Christmas, remember?
Phoebe: Yeah. It all came screaming back to me.
--------

Janice: [repeated line throughout the series] Oh... my... God!
---------

Rachel: [throws off her light blue robe and gasps at herself, completely naked] Oh! Look what happened...
[looking about, thinking to herself]
Rachel: Check me *out*. I'm in my kitchen... *naked*.
[shrugs, picks up an orange]
Rachel: I'm pickin' up an orange... and I'm *naked*.
[puts the orange down, heads over to the couch with a smile]
Rachel: I'm lighting the candle... *naked*. And carefully.
--------

Ross: [Rachel has just met Ross's Asian girlfriend] Rachel, this is Julie. I met her in China.
[notices Rachel has brought flowers]
Ross: What are those?
Rachel: Oh, these?
[begins speaking slowly and distinctly to Julie]
Rachel: These are for you; welcome to our country.
Julie: [slowly and distinctly] Thank you; I'm from New York.
----------

Rachel: Do you have a problem with me?
Will: I dunno... do I, do I?
Phoebe: I think you do!
---------

Monica: Rach, it's the Visa card people.
Rachel: Oh, God, ask them what they want.
Monica: [on the phone] Could you please tell me what this is in reference to? Yes, hold on.
[to Rachel]
Monica: Um, they say there's been some unusual activity on your account.
Rachel: But I haven't used my card in weeks.
Monica: That is the unusual activity.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback